top of page

The journey begins!

Welcome to my website and my blog.


I'll keep this introduction short and sweet because I don't wish to bore you with a long and unnecessary stream of information. My every blog post will follow these rules: short, sweet, and straight to the point.


So, the journey begins!

(Art by Daniel Lieske)


This blog post is an introduction to the topics I’ll write about. Topics that will benefit you, whether you are a writer or a reader. I am both of those, and I always enjoy reading things that help me grow as a writer and learn as a reader.


I plan to approach blogging in a somewhat unique way. I want to involve all of you in this amazing journey of discovery.

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.“

~ Benjamin Franklin

I’m a writer, so I must admit that I made some plans on how often I’ll publish new blog posts, but precisely because I’m a writer, I’ll probably not adhere to them. I plan to publish a new post once, or twice a week.


Now let me explain to you, how to get involved in this.


Writing is a big part of my life. Before a writer can sit down and actually start writing his story, he needs to do a lot of research on the topics he’ll write about. That research takes time, and sometimes, it can be quite frustrating, so I decided to help out a bit.


I plan to explore various interesting writing topics, and I want you to tell me which topics to choose.

I’ve decided to write about GENIES in my next blog post, but after that, it’s a clean slate.

Why Genies?


Well, who here hasn’t seen Aladdin, or at least heard of it? Who here hasn’t heard about a “genie in a bottle”, or about a magical lamp? We all know the story of a genie that comes out of the lamp and grants you 3 wishes, but do we actually know anything about these creatures?


It just so happens that I know quite a lot about them, and let me tell you, they are vicious and evil beasts, that shouldn't be taken lightly.

Tell me what would you like to read about. Write your suggestions as comments, or contact me via DM on twitter, or email me, whichever you prefer.

bottom of page